Athletics Updates

Spring Coaches

Justin Febo JV Baseball feboJ@pcsdny.org
Mike Bellucci Varsity Baseball Assistant bellucciM@pcsdny.org
Missy Pugliese JV Dance puglieseM@pcsdny.org
Stephanie Giordano JV Girls Lacrosse giordanoS@pcsdny.org
Stephen Malone JV Golf maloneS@pcsdny.org
James Kelly JV Outdoor Track and Field KellyJ@pcsdny.org
Alexandra Verso JV Softball versoA@pcsdny.org
Deb Patchey Modified Track and Field patcheyD@pcsdny.org
     
Chelsea henke JV/V Lacrosse Assistant HenkeC@pcsdny.org
Stan Chase Modified Boys Lacrosse chaseS@pcsdny.org
Mike Gatta Modified Girls Lacrosse gattaM@pcsdny.org
Alisa Wood Modified Softball woodA@pcsdny.org
Kim Burke Modified Softball Assistant burkeK@pcsdny.org
Frank McKenna JV Baseball Assistant mckennaF@pcsdny.org
Jason Kuhlmann Varsity Baseball  kuhlmannJ@pcsdny.org
Travis Light Varsity Boys Lacrosse lightT@pcsdny.org
George Delavergne Varsity Boys Lacrosse Assistant DelavergneG@pcsdny.org
Joe Giannatonio Varsity Boys Lacrosse Assistant GiannatonioJ@pcsdny.org
Gillian Rinaldo Varsity Dance rinaldoG@pcsdny.org
Robert Walters Varsity Girls Lacrosse waltersR@pcsdny.org
Bryan Ostyn Varsity Golf ostynB@pcsdny.org
Ann Molloy Varsity Lacrosse molloyA@pcsdny.org
Lena Hickey Varsity Outdoor Track and Field HickeyL@pcsdny.org
Adam Muroski Varsity Outdoor Track and Field Asst MuroskiA@pcsdny.org
Annmarie Credendino Varsity Softball credendinoA@pcsdny.org
Mark Campbell Varsity Softball Assistant campbellM@pcsdny.org
Tom Zoeller Varsity Softball Assistant zoellerT@pcsdny.org
 
 
 

ANNUAL REQUIRED SPORTS PHYSICALS

 
Sports Physicals for Spring 
 

Students may also have a physical administered by their family doctor, and a copy of these physicals must be sent in to the school nurse for final clearance each year.

Call the PHS athletic department if you have any questions. 845-855-4670.

SPORTS physicals at the HS on Tuesday March 3 @ 7:15 am  
Family ID registration for JV and Varsity Spring Sports opens on February 9th.
Registration for modified will open on February 17th.
 
Varsity/JV Spring Sports start on March 9
Modified Spring Sports start on March 16
 

Start Dates

Important Winter 2019-20 Dates 

Winter  Sport Start Dates:

Varsity and junior varsity start on November 12.

Modified winter sports start on December 2. 

Sport Physical Dates:
Sports Physicals will occur on Friday, Nov. 1.
PMS will be at 7:15am
PHS will be at 7:45am

(**Check the Athletic Calendar for sport specific “Open Skill” sessions held throughout the year by PHS coaches as well as specific practices and start times for the official practices at PHS beginning in August.  You are encouraged to sign up on the athletic calendar homepage to get instant notification and schedule changes for PCSD sports teams.)

Registration-

Registration for all Pawling CSD Interscholastic sports will be done online (paper copies will no longer be used):

Go to: FamilyID.com to register after the open date. (Search Pawling) or use the link below:

(Registrations will be open for 2 weeks and then close to allow for physical clearances to be completed by the school nurses and athletic trainer.) 

 

Winter Athletic News

Record Breakers This Season

 

L to R: Dan Mygan, Alex Petruso, Jack Hickey, Alessia Cioffi, Mackenzie Potanovic, Morgan McCarthy, Julianne Hickey, Sofia Carrozza, Lauren Bellucci, Alyssa Lamberty, Noah Brightman, Dante Pena, Will Mann

Records:
Boys
4x200: Dante Pena, Dan Mygan, Alex Petruso, Jack Hickey
Sprint Medley Relay: Jack Hickey, Alex Petruso, Dan Mygan, Noah Brightman
Weight Throw & Shot Put: Will Mann
55M: Dante Pena
High Jump: Jack Hickey (Tied)
 
Girls
4x200: Morgan McCarthy, Julianne Hickey, Alessia Cioffi, Sofia Carrozza
4x400: Julianne Hickey, Mackenzie Potanovic, Lauren Bellucci, Morgan McCarthy
Shot Put& Weight Throw: Alyssa Lamberty
300M: Morgan McCarthy
Long Jump: Sofia Carrozza
 

NCAA Eligibility

NCAA Eligibility Center:

 
NCAA Eligibility Webinar (FREE) at the NYSPHSAA website:
 
 
NCAA PDF Eligibility guidelines:

Homecoming 2019